Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Fly on the Wall Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Fly on the Wall
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Fly on the Wall Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Fly on the Wall

Fly on the Wall

By Remy Lai

$16.99

Publication Date: September 15, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12

In this hilarious middle-grade graphic novel/prose hybrid for fans of Jerry Craft, Terri Libenson, and Shannon Hale, an overprotected boy embarks on a (forbidden) adventure to prove his independence--from the critically-acclaimed creator of Pie in the Sky.

Henry Khoo's family treats him like a baby. He’s forbidden from going anywhere without his sister/bodyguard. His (former) best friend knows to expect his mom's mafia-style interrogation when Henry’s allowed to hang out at her house. And he definitely CAN’T take an international flight by himself!

But that’s exactly Henry's plan. After the Khoos’ trip to visit his dad in Singapore is canceled, Henry decides he doesn’t want to be cooped up with his family and BFF turned NRFF (Not Really Friend Forever). Plus, he’s hiding a HUGE secret: He’s the creator of an anonymous gossip cartoon, and he's on the verge of getting caught. Determined to prove his independence, Henry embarks on the greatest adventure everrr . . . hoping it won’t turn into the greatest disaster ever.

About the Author

Remy Lai studied fine arts, with a major in painting and drawing. She was born in Indonesia, grew up in Singapore, and currently lives in Brisbane, Australia, where she writes and draws stories for kids with her two dogs by her side. Pie in the Sky is her debut middle-grade novel. Follow Remy on Twitter @Remy_Lai.

remylai.com

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: September 15, 2020

ISBN: 9781250314116

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal