Random House Books for Young Readers Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles  #4 Ghast in the Machine!
Random House Books for Young Readers Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles  #4 Ghast in the Machine!

Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #4 Ghast in the Machine!

By Minecraft


Publication Date: January 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 9, Grades 1 to 4

Get ready for Book 4 in the only official chapter book series based on Minecraft!

TARGET CONSUMER: Minecraft players ages 6 and up, and kids who like humor and action-packed fantasy stories.

The adventures continue in the fourth Minecraft chapter book based on one of the most popular video games of all time. Jodi, Ash, Morgan and their fellow Minecraft players go out into the real world to find clues to the identity of the mysterious and sinister Evoker King. Not only do they need to find out who—or what—he is, but they need to know if it’s really possible for him to escape the game! Because if he can, that could spell big trouble both in the game and out!

This illustrated hardcover chapter book series will thrill Minecraft fans who like humor and action-packed fantasy.

Series Overview: Two to three Minecraft: Wordsword Chronicles are published each year.

Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures. Explore randomly-generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles. Play in Creative Mode with unlimited resources, mine deep in Survival Mode-crafting weapons and armor to fend off dangerous mobs, or customize your games and scenarios in Adventure Mode. Discover the latest content and best community creations through the ever-expanding Minecraft Marketplace. Do all this alone or with friends across your favorite platforms directly via Xbox LIVE, in massive community servers or in your own private world with the Realms service.

About the Author

Nick Eliopulos is a children’s book author. His works include Super Friends: Flying High and Gulliver’s Travels.

Alan Batson is a British cartoonist and illustrator. His works include Everything I Need to Know I Learned from a Star Wars Little Golden Book, Everything That Glitters is Guy!, and Baby McStuffins.

Author Residence: Brooklyn, NY

Author Hometown: Florida

Luke Flowers is an author/illustrator living in Colorado Springs with his wife and three children. He is grateful to have had the opportunity to illustrate 45 books since 2014, when he began his lifelong dream of illustrating children's books. When he's not illustrating in his creative cave, he enjoys puppetry, playing banjo, basketball, and going on adventures with his family.

Illustrator Residence: Colorado Springs, Colorado

Format: Hardcover

Length: 144 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: January 7, 2020

ISBN: 9781984850621

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books