Delacorte Press Glass Slippers
Delacorte Press Glass Slippers

Glass Slippers

By Leah Cypess


Publication Date: April 5, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 9 to 12, Grades 4 to 7

The second book in the Sisters Ever After series of fairy tale retellings from the point of view of the siblings in the background, this is the thrilling story of Cinderella’s never-before-mentioned third “evil” step-sister, Tirza.

Meet Cinderella’s third “wicked” stepsister, Tirza. For years, Tirza has lived with the shame of what her family did to Cinderella. Against everyone’s advice, Cinderella—now Queen Ella—took a chance on young Tirza. She gave Tirza a home in the castle instead of banishing her. The queen told everyone Tirza was good and kind, not cruel like her older sisters. 

    But now Queen Ella’s famous glass slippers are missing, and there’s only one suspect….

    Tirza may have tried them on…but she didn’t steal them. Now she must find the true thief before she loses her royal home. But as Tirza gets closer to the truth, she finds herself getting closer to something else: her sisters, who might not be quite as evil as Cinderella claims.

Series Overview: Series name: SISTERS EVER AFTER

Book 1 (Spring 2021); Book 2 (Spring 2022); Book 3 (Spring 2023)

About the Author

Leah Cypess is the author of Thornwood as well as four YA novels: Mistwood, Nightspell, Death Sworn, and Death Marked. Both Mistwood and Death Sworn were on the Kirkus Best Books for Teens list, and Death Sworn was a Teen Vogue “Most Exciting YA Book” of the year. She lives in Silver Spring, Maryland.

Visit her at and follower her on Twitter @LeahCypess

Author Residence: Silver Spring, Maryland

Format: Hardcover

Length: 272 pages

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

ISBN: 9780593178874

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books