Bloomsbury Children's Books Gloria Takes a Stand: How Gloria Steinem Listened, Wrote, and...
Bloomsbury Children's Books Gloria Takes a Stand: How Gloria Steinem Listened, Wrote, and...

Gloria Takes a Stand: How Gloria Steinem Listened, Wrote, and...

$17.99

Publication Date: March 12, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Rinker, Jessica M.
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 4 and Up

 

Perfect for fans of I Dissent, here is an inspirational and empowering account of the life of women's rights icon Gloria Steinem.

 

Throughout Gloria Steinem’s life, she stood up for many things. In a time when most women didn’t go to college, Gloria knew the importance of education and studied at Smith College.

 

In a time when almost all women stayed at home to raise a family, Gloria traveled to India and wrote about what she learned there.

 

In a time when many people were fighting for equality, Gloria wanted to write about these important events. And as she heard more and more stories from women who didn’t have as many rights as men, Gloria decided to start Ms. Magazine to give women a voice.

 

This text introduces a new generation of children to Gloria Steinem, the icon who fought for a better world for all women—and encourages all readers to "stand up and speak for equal rights for all people."

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card