HarperCollins Good Dog
HarperCollins Good Dog

Good Dog

By Cori Doerrfeld

$17.99
+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

 

This charming, lovable, and perfect read-aloud book follows a stray puppy who exemplifies what it truly means to be a “good dog.”

 

Happy dog. Smart dog. Loving Dog. Stray dog. Any dog can be a good dog—if you just give them a chance.

 

A stray dog encounters all sorts of trouble when he follows a girl into town. He gets lost. He’s nearly run over. And he gets called a “bad dog” by a bakery owner. But when the dog and the girl reunite in the park, and she leaves behind her favorite doll, he has a chance to prove just how good of a dog he really is.

 

Told through sparse text and bold, beautiful illustrations, Cori Doerrfeld’s heartwarming story follows a stray dog in search of a friend and the girl who shows him the way home. Good Dog is perfect for fans of Mike Twohy’s award-winning Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, Kelly DiPucchio’s bestselling Gaston, and Patrick McDonnell’s lovable characters.

 

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books