HarperCollins Great Escapes #3: Civil War Breakout
HarperCollins Great Escapes #3: Civil War Breakout

Great Escapes #3: Civil War Breakout

By W. N. Brown

$4.99

Publication Date: July 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

The third book in a thrilling, historical fiction series based on real events—perfect for readers of I Survived! Join two high-ranking Union soldiers as they lead a daring escape from a dangerous Confederate prison.

Civil War, 1863. Union soldiers Colonel Thomas Rose and Major A.G. Hamilton were captured by the Confederate Army and sent to one of the most horrific prisons ever run—Libby Prison. Infamous for its harsh, overcrowded, and vermin-infested conditions, many soldiers entered Libby but very few left alive. However, Rose and Hamilton were determined to escape.

About the Author

W. N. Brown is a freelance writer who has written Time-Life Books: Mysteries of the Unknown, Time-Life Books: Mysteries of the Criminal Mind, and articles on historical artifacts, scientific discoveries, and popular culture. Originally from Texas, he currently lives in New York City.

Format: Paperback

Length: 128 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: July 7, 2020

ISBN: 9780062860415

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal