HarperCollins Great Escapes #4: Survival in the Wilderness
HarperCollins Great Escapes #4: Survival in the Wilderness

Great Escapes #4: Survival in the Wilderness

By Steven Otfinoski

$4.99

Publication Date: December 1, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually ships within 7-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

The fourth book in a thrilling historical fiction series based on real events—perfect for readers of I Survived! Follow three valiant Navy officers as they try to escape the harsh Canadian wilderness.

December 1920. Three US Navy lieutenants—Louis Kloor, Stephen Farrell, and Walter Hinton—boarded a hot air balloon for a routine training flight. But as the sun set, heavy rain and wind knocked the men off course, forcing an emergency landing deep within the snowy Canadian wilderness. And as the men searched for signs of civilization, they were overcome with freezing temperatures, starvation, and fatigue. To survive, Kloor, Farrell, and Hinton would have to go up against their greatest enemies yet—desperation and despair.

About the Author

Steven Otfinoski has written more than two hundred books for young readers. He is also a playwright and has his own theater company that brings one-person plays about American history to schools. He lives in Connecticut with his family.

Format: Paperback

Length: 128 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: December 1, 2020

ISBN: 9780062860446

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal