HarperCollins Green Eyes and Ham
HarperCollins Green Eyes and Ham

Green Eyes and Ham

By Mary Penney

$16.99

Publication Date: May 31, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Ham must choose between fitting in and staying true to himself in Eleven and Holding author Mary Penney’s latest middle grade story, perfect for fans of Lindsey Stoddard and Lisa Graff.

After a lifetime of being homeschooled, Ham Hudson is hoping that a new year in a new school will help make him a whole new Ham. Instead, he’s saddled with an archnemesis to avoid, a confusing and exhausting social sphere to navigate, and a whole host of insecurities to add to his old ones.But then Ham meets Micah. Sympathetic and effortlessly cool, Micah quickly becomes a lifeline in a strange world. Ham wants Micah to think he belongs—to want him around as much as Ham wants to be around him.The more that Ham tries to fit in, the less he recognizes himself. When things start to unravel, Ham has to decide—is fitting in worth changing who he wants to be?Acceptance, understanding, and hope shine through in this heartfelt coming-of-age story.

About the Author

Mary Penney is a US Army veteran and holds a master’s degree in education, specializing in guidance & counseling. She is a former juvenile probation officer, and foster parent for kids needing emergency placement. She loves to create characters in her books who embody both the brilliance and resilience of some of the real-life kids she has known and loved. When she is not facedown in her laptop, writing, Mary loves to swim, eat pizza, spy on her neighbors, and have long talks with her pets.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: May 31, 2022

ISBN: 9780062696939

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet