Random House Books for Young Readers Growing Pangs
Random House Books for Young Readers Growing Pangs

Growing Pangs

By Kathryn Ormsbee

$12.99

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

New grade. New friends. New worries? Introducing an irresistibly honest, relatable graphic novel about friendship, anxiety, and growing up—just right for fans of Real Friends and Guts!

Katie knows there’s stuff that makes her different. She’s homeschooled, she has freckles, and her teeth are really crooked. But none of these things matter to Kacey. They’re best friends forever—just like their necklaces say. But when they go to summer camp, Kacey starts acting weird. What happened to the “forever”? And when Katie gets home, she can’t stop worrying. About getting braces. About 6th grade. About friends. She knows tapping three times or opening and closing a drawer won’t make everything better…but sometimes it helps stop the worrying. Is something wrong with her? And will anyone want to be friends with her if they find out?

Story Locale: Kentucky

About the Author

Kathryn (K.E.) Ormsbee is the author of several Middle Grade and Young Adult novels. She was born and raised in the Bluegrass State and now lives in Portland, Oregon. Visit her online at kathrynormsbee.com and @kathsby.

Molly Brooks is the author and illustrator of the Sanity & Tallulah graphic novel series as well as the illustrator of Flying Machines and many other short comics. She grew up in Tennessee and now lives in Brooklyn. Visit her online at mollybrooks.com and @mollybrooks.

Author Residence: Portland, Oregon

Author Hometown: Kentucky

Molly Brooks is the author and illustrator of the Sanity & Tallulah graphic novel series as well as the illustrator of Flying Machines and many other short comics. She grew up in Tennessee and now lives in Brooklyn. Visit her online at mollybrooks.com and @mollybrooks.

Illustrator Residence: Brooklyn

Illustrator Hometown: Nashville, Tennessee

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN: 9780593301319

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet