HarperTeen Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
HarperTeen Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

$9.99

Publication Date: May 08, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Brown, Jaye Robin
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

 

A Kirkus Reviews, Chicago Public Library, and Bustle Best Book of the Year—Georgia Peaches received three starred reviews! When Joanna meets the perfect girl, she must decide whether to break a promise or lose out on love in this charming young adult novel.

 

Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’, Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit delivers a modern love story with honest and insightful depth.

 

Joana has been out and proud for years, but when her radio evangelist father remarries and moves all three of them to conservative Rome, Georgia, he makes an impossible request.

 

Thinking it will help the family to better settle in, he asks Jo to go back into the closet for the rest of her senior year—and Jo reluctantly agrees.

Jo’s almost immediately surprised by how much easier life becomes as a straight girl. She even gets in with the popular crowd at school—which is how she meets Mary Carlson. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

 

Even if she’s starting to fall for Mary Carlson.

 

Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too.

 

Right?

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card