HarperTeen The Boomerang Effect
HarperTeen The Boomerang Effect

The Boomerang Effect

$17.99

Publication Date: Available Now

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Jack, Gordon
Details: Arrives in 5-7 business days (after Pub. date above). In-store pickup available.

Author Event with Misa Sugiura (It's Not Like It's a Secret

Sunday, October 8 at 2:00PM

 

For ages 13 and up

You all know how to play telephone. We’re taking it to another level and turning it into a quiz for our authors! Pass along full sentences from each book into the author’s ear... and see if they can figure out which book it’s from. Good luck!

Perfect for fans of Andrew Smith’s Winger and Frank Portman’s King Dork, Gordon Jack’s hilarious YA debut explores the meaning of friendship and loyalty, and also why you should avoid being trapped in a small space with an angry chicken.

It all started with a harmless prank. But now high school junior (and resident stoner) Lawrence Barry is one step away from reform school unless he participates in a mentorship program. His mentee? Spencer Knudsen, a Norwegian exchange student with Spock-like intelligence but the social skills of the periodic table.

Then disaster strikes—Homecoming week. When someone dressed as the school Viking mascot starts destroying the fairy tale–inspired floats, all suspicion falls on Lawrence. Add to the mix a demon Goth girl named Zoe, a Renaissance LARPing group, an overzealous yearbook editor, and three vindictive chickens, and Lawrence soon realizes that his situation may be a little out of control. But Spencer seems to have some answers. In fact, Spencer may be the one friend Lawrence never knew he needed.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2018 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card