HarperCollins Hazel’s Theory of Evolution
HarperCollins Hazel’s Theory of Evolution

Hazel’s Theory of Evolution

By Lisa Jenn Bigelow

$7.99

Publication Date: October 20, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually ships within 7-10 days. Pre-orders ship after the book's publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Raymie Nightingale, this tender middle grade novel that’s now in paperback from Lisa Jenn Bigelow, acclaimed author of Drum Roll, Please, follows a precocious girl whose life is turned upside down in her last year of middle school.

Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when she’s not hanging with her best friend or helping her two moms care for the goats on their farm, she loves reading through dusty encyclopedias. But as she enters eighth grade, Hazel finds herself without answers for the very first time. How can she make friends in a new school where no one seems to understand her? What’s going to happen to one of her moms, who’s pregnant again after having two miscarriages? Why does everything have to change when life was already perfectly fine?As Hazel struggles to cope, she’ll come to realize that sometimes you have to look within yourself—instead of the pages of a book—to find the answer to life’s most important questions.Hazel’s Theory of Evolution is a genuine, thoughtful, and ultimately uplifting novel about learning to flourish no matter what changes life throws your way.

About the Author

Lisa Jenn Bigelow is the author of the middle grade novel Drum Roll, Please and the young adult novel Starting from Here, which was named a Rainbow List Top Ten Book by the American Library Association. When she isn’t writing, Lisa serves as a youth librarian in the Chicago suburbs. Visit her online at www.lisajennbigelow.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 352 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: October 20, 2020

ISBN: 9780062791184

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal