Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Hello, Arnie!
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Hello, Arnie!

Hello, Arnie!

By Laurie Keller

$18.99

Publication Date: September 29, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 2 to 5

A new picture book for preschoolers starring the irresistible Arnie the Doughnut by bestselling, Geisel Award-winning creator Laurie Keller.

Arnie and his pastry pals are excited to meet YOU. But first he has a question: What kind of doughnut are you anyway? Let’s see . . .

1) You’re not round.

2) You don’t have frosting or sprinkles.

3) You don’t have filling coming out of your head.

4) You’re not glazed with sugar.

5) You don’t have a hole in the middle.

Hmmm, this is harder than Arnie thought. Whoever you are, get ready to say HELLO, ARNIE! This ingenious new picture book breaks the fourth wall as Arnie gets to know his youngest readers—preschoolers—and makes them giggle with every page turn. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems, Bob Shea, and Jory John.

Christy Ottaviano Books

About the Author

Laurie Keller is the bestselling author-illustrator of many books for kids, including Arnie the Doughnut; Potato Pants!; Do Unto Otters; The Scrambled States of America; Open Wide: Tooth School Inside; and Bowling Alley Bandit, Invasion of the Ufonuts, and The Spinny Icky Showdown, books one, two, and three in the Adventures of Arnie the Doughnut chapter book series. Arnie is also an off-Broadway musical, a plush toy, and a traveling costume. Laurie lives in Michigan on the shores of Lake Michigan. lauriekeller.com

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: September 29, 2020

ISBN: 9781250107244

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal