Roaring Brook Press Hispanic Star: Roberto Clemente (Spanish ed.)
Roaring Brook Press Hispanic Star: Roberto Clemente (Spanish ed.)

Hispanic Star: Roberto Clemente (Spanish ed.)

By Claudia Romo Edelman


Publication Date: September 6, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12

An exciting middle grade nonfiction series for fans of the Who Was and She Persisted chapter books.

Puerto Rican professional baseball right fielder Roberto Clemente played eighteen seasons in Major League Baseball, but his storied career began long before he signed with the Pittsburgh Pirates. The first Caribbean and Latino-American player to be inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame, Clemente’s legacy as a two-time World Series champion paved the way for generations of Latinx athletes to live out their biggest dreams.

Hispanic Star brings a new set of role models and heroes to the limelight, celebrating the Hispanic and Latinx community by showcasing the remarkable contribution of our community not only as an integral part of American culture, but also as an undeniable force in shaping its future, inspiring young readers to feel pride over their heritage.

About the Author

Claudia Romo Edelman is the founder of the We Are All Human Foundation, and has worked for twenty-five years with internationally recognized institutions including the United Nations, UNICEF, the Global Fund and the World Economic Forum. She's lead some of the most successful global campaigns in the last decade including the launch of the SDG’s, Product (RED), the creation of the SDG Lions and rebranding of the UN Refugee Agency.

Sara E. Echenique is a Puerto Rican lawyer and children’s author. She grew up in Puerto Rico and is proud to be passing on her heritage to her two young children. She now lives in Florida with her husband and their children, and their Puerto Rican rescue dog, Luna.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: September 6, 2022

ISBN: 9781250840134

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books