HarperTeen How to Disappear
HarperTeen How to Disappear

How to Disappear

$9.99

Publication Date: May 07, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Roat, Sharon Huss
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

 

For fans of Vivi Greene and Susane Colasanti comes a story that shines a light on our social media obsession and how sometimes being the person you think you want to be isn’t as great as being the person you truly are.

 

Vicky Decker’s social anxiety has helped her to master the art of hiding in plain sight, appearing only to her best friend, Jenna. But when Jenna moves away, Vicky’s isolation becomes unbearable. So she decides to invent a social life by Photoshopping herself into other people’s photos and posting them on Instagram under the screen name Vicurious.

 

Instantly, she begins to get followers, and soon Vicky has made a whole new life for herself without ever leaving her bedroom. But the more followers she amasses online, the clearer it becomes that there are a lot of people out there who feel like her—#alone and #ignored in real life. To help them, and herself, she must stop living vicariously and start bringing the magic of Vicurious to life.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • 650-949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, California, 94022
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card