Viking Books for Young Readers I Guess I Live Here Now
Viking Books for Young Readers I Guess I Live Here Now

I Guess I Live Here Now

By Claire Ahn

$18.99

Publication Date: May 24, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 12 And Up, Grades 7 And Up

“Like the very best K-drama bottled up in a book.” —Maurene Goo, author of Somewhere Only We Know

For fans of Never Have I Ever and Crazy Rich Asians, this effervescent debut takes readers on a journey to the place where trends are born—Seoul, Korea—where Melody Lee unwillingly moves with her family and must start a new life, a new school…and maybe a new romance.

Melody always wanted to get to know the Korean side of her Korean American heritage better, but not quite like this. Thanks to a tiny transgression after school one day, she’s shocked to discover that her parents have decided to move her and her mom out of New York City to join her father in Seoul—immediately! Barely having the chance to say goodbye to her best friend before she’s on a plane, Melody is resentful, angry, and homesick.

But she soon finds herself settling into their super luxe home, meeting cool friends at school, and discovering the alluring aspects of living in Korea—trendsetting fashion, delectable food, her dad’s black card, and a cute boy to hang out with. Life in Seoul is amazing…until cracks begin to form on its shiny surface. Troubling family secrets, broken friendships, and a lost passion are the prices Melody has to pay for her new life, but is it worth it? 

Claire Ahn’s charming debut lets you taste every bite of kalbi, bathe in the glow of Seoul’s neon lights, and feel every high and low of Melody’s journey across the world and within her heart.

About the Author

CLAIRE AHN grew up in Seoul, Korea and still considers it her home. She moved to New York to attend university and now lives in Long Island City with her husband, newborn daughter, and their dog, Dante. She writes about transcultural experiences and the traditions, values, and legacies that shape who we are. I GUESS I LIVE HERE NOW is her debut novel. Follow her on Instagram at @cuhlaireahn. 

Author Residence: New York City

Author Hometown: Seoul, Korea

Format: Hardcover

Length: 416 pages

Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: May 24, 2022

ISBN: 9780593403198

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet