Underlined I Read "Dark and Shallow Lies" When
Underlined I Read "Dark and Shallow Lies" When

I Read "Dark and Shallow Lies" When

By Ginny Myers Sain

$17.99
+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Everyone’s favorite author was a new author once upon a time. It’s a great feeling when you can say, “I knew them when.” But who should you read next?

 

Allow us to introduce you to the hottest new authors on the shelves. in addition to a great new read for yourself, you'll receive:

 

  • A signed bookplate from the author
  • A book club discussion guide
  • A reading log to help you track your faves
  • An invitation to an exclusive virtual author event

 

About the Book

 

A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen M. McManus, and Rory Power.

 

La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide. This tiny town, where seventeen-year-old Grey spends her summers, is the self-proclaimed Psychic Capital of the World—and the place where Elora Pellerin, Grey’s best friend, disappeared six months earlier.

 

Grey can’t believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something.

 

When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou—a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town’s bloody history—Grey realizes that La Cachette’s past is far more dangerous than she’d ever understood.

 

In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent—and La Cachette’s dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.

 

About the Author

 

Ginny Myers Sain lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and has spent the past twenty years working closely with teens as a director and acting instructor in a program designed for high school students seriously intent on pursuing a career in the professional theatre. Having grown up in deeply rural America, she is interested in telling stories about resilient kids who come of age in remote settings. Dark and Shallow Lies is her debut novel. Follow her on Twitter at @stageandpage and on Instagram at @ginnymyerssain, orfind her on her website at ginnymyerssain.com.

 

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books