Katherine Tegen Books If You, Then Me
Katherine Tegen Books If You, Then Me

If You, Then Me

By Yvonne Woon

$17.99

Publication Date: July 6, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

A warm and funny own voices rom-com and coming-of-age story set in Silicon Valley from teen author Yvonne Woon about the questions we all ask when making mistakes in life and in love, perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and When Dimple Met Rishi.

What would you ask your future self? First question: What does it feel like to kiss someone?Xia is stuck in a lonely, boring loop. Her only escapes are Wiser, an artificial intelligence app she designed to answer questions like her future self, and a mysterious online crush she knows only as ObjectPermanence.And then one day Xia enrolls at the Foundry, an app incubator for tech prodigies in Silicon Valley.Suddenly, anything is possible. Flirting with Mast, a classmate also working on AI, leads to a date. Speaking up generates a vindictive nemesis intent on publicly humiliating her. And running into Mitzy Erst, Foundry alumna and Xia’s idol, could give Xia all the answers.And then Xia receives a shocking message from ObjectPermanence: He is at the Foundry, too. Xia is torn between Mast and ObjectPermanence—just as Mitzy pushes her towards a shiny new future. Xia doesn’t have to ask Wiser to know: The right choice could transform her into the future self of her dreams, but the wrong one could destroy her.if (chooseOnePath) then (unknownFuture)

About the Author

Yvonne Woon is the author of the Dead Beautiful trilogy with Hyperion. She holds an MFA from Columbia University. This is her fourth book for teen readers.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 416 pages

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: July 6, 2021

ISBN: 9780063008649

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal