Balzer + Bray Inkmistress
Balzer + Bray Inkmistress

Inkmistress

$9.99

Publication Date: February 05, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Audrey Coulthurst
Availability: In stock, ready to ship

 

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

 

Now in paperback! Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rae Carson.

 

A romantic and thrilling YA fantasy from Of Fire and Stars author Audrey Coulthurst, about a demigod with the power to change the future—but when her powers go dangerously wrong, she must do whatever she can to protect her world…and stop the girl that she loves from destroying it. 

 

Asra is a demigod with a dangerous gift: the ability to dictate the future by writing with her blood. To keep her power secret, she leads a quiet life as a healer on a remote mountain, content to help the people in her care and spend time with Ina, the mortal girl she loves.

 

But Asra’s peaceful life is upended when bandits threaten Ina’s village and the king does nothing to help. Desperate to protect her people, Ina begs Asra for assistance in finding her manifest—the animal she’ll be able to change into as her right of passage to adulthood. Asra uses her blood magic to help Ina, but her spell goes horribly wrong and the bandits destroy the village, killing Ina’s family.

 

Unaware that Asra is at fault, Ina swears revenge on the king and takes a savage dragon as her manifest. To stop her, Asra must embark on a journey across the kingdom, becoming a player in lethal games of power among assassins, god, and even the king himself. Most frightening of all, she discovers the dark secrets of her own mysterious history—and the terrible, powerful legacy she carries in her blood.

 

A sweeping and romantic fantasy full of dangerous magic and dark choices, from the author of Of Fire and Stars.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card