Holiday House Jack's House
Holiday House Jack's House

Jack's House

By Karen Magnuson Beil

$7.99

Publication Date: September 14, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 3 And Under, Grades P And Under

Huge bulldozers, roaring cement mixers, and a super adorable pup make this the perfect board book for construction-obsessed toddlers.

Kids who love big, noisy machines can watch step-by-step as cute pup Jack builds a home by driving a bulldozer, operating a cement mixer, and using a forklift. Perfect for fans of Paw Patrol, toddlers will enjoy watching Jack build walls, frame windows, and nail down a roof.

Adorable illustrations by award-winner Mike Wohnoutka of a construction pup with a tool belt are sure to engage even the youngest dog-lover. Big, bold trucks fill the pages in Jack’s House, a simplified take on the classic nursery rhyme, “This Is the House that Jack Built.”

About the Author

Karen Magnuson Beil is a former reporter for Chicago’s City News Bureau and has also worked as an editor and science writer. She has written several books for children; including Mooove Over!, illustrated by Paul Meisel, Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award winner. A New England native, she now lives in New York State with her family.

Mike Wohnoutka has illustrated many books for children, including Jack’s House, written by Karen Magnuson Beil and honored as a Bank Street College of Education Best Children’s Book; Hanukkah Bear, a National Jewish Book Award Winner; and See the Cat: Three Stories About a Dog, a 2021 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winner. Mike lives in Minnesota with his family. His website is www.mikewohnoutka.com.

Author Residence: Albany, New York

Author Hometown: Boston, MA

Mike Wohnoutka has illustrated many books for children, including Jack's House, written by Karen Magnuson Beil and honored as a Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book; Hanukkah Bear, a National Jewish Book Award Winner; and See the Cat: Three Stories About a Dog, a 2021 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award Winner. Mike lives in Minnesota with his family. His website is www.mikewohnoutka.com.

Illustrator Residence: Minnesota

Format: Board Book

Length: 28 pages

Publisher: Holiday House

Publication Date: September 14, 2021

ISBN: 9780823450121

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet