HarperTeen Jade Fire Gold
HarperTeen Jade Fire Gold

Jade Fire Gold

By June CL Tan

$12.99

Publication Date: October 11, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

With two starred reviews and a plethora of praise from New York Times bestselling authors calling Jade Fire Gold “brutal and beautiful” (Hafsah Faizal), “adventure at its finest” (Joan He), “a spectacularly crafted world” (Chloe Gong), and more, June CL Tan’s stunning debut, inspired by Chinese mythology and featuring rich magic and an epic slow-burn romance, is now in paperback.

In an empire on the brink of war . . .Ahn is no one, with no past and no family.Altan is a lost heir, his future stolen away as a child.When they meet, Altan sees in Ahn a path to reclaiming the throne. Ahn sees a way to finally unlock her past and understand her arcane magical abilities.But with kingdoms crumbling around them and war on the horizon, they may have to pay a far deadlier price than either could have imagined.Ferocious action, shadowy intrigue, and a captivating romance collide in this paperback edition of June CL Tan’s debut, a stunning homage to the Xianxia novel with a tender, beating heart, perfect for fans of The Bone Witch and We Hunt the Flame.

About the Author

June CL Tan writes science fiction and fantasy inspired by her childhood in multicultural Singapore, where she was raised on a diet of classic books, wuxia movies, caffeine, and congee. When she is not writing, she can be found wandering the streets of New York City in search of everyday mysteries and miracles. Jade Fire Gold is her first novel, and you can find her at www.junecltan.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 464 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: October 11, 2022

ISBN: 9780063056374

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books