HarperTeen Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe
HarperTeen Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe

Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe

By Sarah Mlynowski

$10.99

Publication Date: May 11, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Called “sizzling and smart” by Kirkus Reviews, this effervescent new sleepaway camp rom-com from New York Times bestselling author Sarah Mlynowski is perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han!

Sam’s summer isn’t off to a great start….Her boyfriend, Eli, ditched her for a European backpacking trip, and now she’s a counselor at Camp Blue Springs: the summer camp her eleven-year-old self swore never to return to. Sam expects the next seven weeks to be a total disaster.That is, until she meets Gavin, the camp’s sailing instructor, who turns her expectations upside down. Gavin may have gotten the job just for his abs. Or that smile. Or the way he fills Sam’s free time with thrilling encounters—swimming under a cascade of stars, whispering secrets over s’mores, embarking on one (very precarious) canoe ride after dark.It’s absurd. After all, Sam loves Eli. But one totally absurd, completely off-the-wall summer may be just what Sam needs. And maybe, just maybe, it will teach her something about what she really wants.Perfect for fans of 99 Days and Anna and the French Kiss, this unforgettable, sun-drenched summer romance from one of YA’s bestselling and most beloved authors is an irresistible dive into the joys of seizing the day and embracing the unexpected.

About the Author

Sarah Mlynowski is the author of several books, including the Magic in Manhattan series, Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn’t Have), I See London, I see France, and How to Be Bad (along with E. Lockhart and Lauren Myracle). Sarah’s books have been translated into twenty-nine languages and optioned to Hollywood. She was born in Montreal but now lives and writes in California. Visit her at www.sarahm.com and find her everywhere @sarahmlynowski.

Format: Paperback

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: May 11, 2021

ISBN: 9780062397119

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal