HarperCollins Just Like Jackie
HarperCollins Just Like Jackie

Just Like Jackie

$6.99

Publication Date: December 31, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Stoddard, Lindsey
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

 

An extraordinary middle grade debut about an unforgettable heroine and her unconventional family. In the tradition of Lynda Mullaly Hunt, John David Anderson, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Ann M. Martin, readers across generations will cheer and cry for Robbie Hart as she learns that family is family, no matter what it looks like.

 

For as long as Robinson Hart can remember, it’s just been her and Grandpa.

 

But Grandpa’s memory is starting to get bad. Robbie’s sure that he would get better if she could stay out of trouble, but it’s hard to keep her fists to herself when bullies like Alex Carter make fun of her for not having a mom or for looking so different from Grandpa.

 

It’s up to Robbie to learn how to deal with her anger and to keep her family together—no matter what.

 

Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Rain Reign, called Just Like Jackie “a lovely story of acceptance,” and Cammie McGovern, author of Just My Luck, deemed it “as close to perfect as a book for middle grade children can get!”

 

Just Like Jackie deals with a multiracial family experience, bullying, and a beloved grandparent’s decline while sending a striking and uplifting message of acceptance, forgiveness, and unconditional love.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card