Atria/One Signal Publishers Keep Moving
Atria/One Signal Publishers Keep Moving

Keep Moving

By Maggie Smith

$24.00

Publication Date: October 6, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

“A Poet for Times of Trouble.” —The Wall Street Journal

“Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life’s deep beauty, and constantly, constantly make yourself new.” —Glennon Doyle, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Untamed and Love Warrior

One of Marie Claire’s “2020 Books You Should Pre-Order Now,” The Washington Post’s “What to Read in 2020 Based on the Books You Loved in 2019,” and Parade’s “25 Self-Help Books To Get Your 2020 Off On The Right Foot”

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience.

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing inspirational daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

About the Author

Maggie Smith is the award-winning author of several books of poetry including Good Bones, The Well Speaks of Its Own Poison, Lamp of the Body, The List of Dangers, and Nesting Dolls. A 2011 recipient of a Creative Writing Fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts, Smith has also received several Individual Excellence Awards from the Ohio Arts Council, two Academy of American Poets Prizes, a Pushcart Prize, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation and the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts. She has been widely published, appearing in The New York Times, Tin House, The Gettysburg Review, The Southern Review, and more.

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: Atria/One Signal Publishers

ISBN: 9781982132071

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal