HarperTeen Last Chance Books
HarperTeen Last Chance Books

Last Chance Books

By Kelsey Rodkey

$11.99

Publication Date: June 14, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

A girl determined to save her family’s bookstore is waylaid by an unexpected romance with the competition in this charming debut YA rom-com in the vein of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han.

Don’t you just love the smell of old books in the morning?Madeline Moore does. Books & Moore, the musty bookstore her family has owned for generations, is where she feels most herself. Nothing is going to stop her from coming back after college to take over the store from her beloved aunt. It’s her destiny.Well, it was. Until a Prologue—a PROLOGUE!—opens across the street from B&M. A chain bookstore? On their block? Madeline will not take that lying down, even if her dysfunctional family is insisting on ignoring the imminent threat.Madeline attempts to set her Destroy Prologue plans in motion, but the guy who works over there seems intent on ruining her life. Not only is he taking her customers, he has the unbelievable audacity to be…extremely cute.But that doesn’t matter. Jasper is the enemy and he will be destroyed. After all—all’s fair in love and (book) war.

Format: Paperback

Length: 384 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: June 14, 2022

ISBN: 9780062994479

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books