HarperTeen Love & Other Natural Disasters
HarperTeen Love & Other Natural Disasters

Love & Other Natural Disasters

By Misa Sugiura

$17.99

Publication Date: June 8, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

From the Asian/Pacific American Award–winning author of It’s Not Like It’s a Secret and This Time Will Be Different, this delightfully disastrous queer fake-dating rom-com is a quintessential summer read perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon.

When Nozomi Nagai pictured the ideal summer romance, a fake one wasn’t what she had in mind.That was before she met the perfect girl. Willow is gorgeous, glamorous, and…heartbroken? And when she enlists Nozomi to pose as her new girlfriend to make her ex jealous, Nozomi is a willing volunteer.Because Nozomi has a master plan of her own: one to show Willow she’s better than a stand-in, and turn their fauxmance into something real. But as the lies pile up, it’s not long before Nozomi’s schemes take a turn toward disaster…and maybe a chance at love she didn’t plan for.

About the Author

Misa Sugiura is the Asian/Pacific American Award–winning author of It’s Not Like It’s a Secret and This Time Will Be Different. Her ancestors include a poet, a priestess, a samurai, and a stowaway. She grew up in Northfield, IL, went to college on the East Coast, and lived in Japan for three years before moving to Silicon Valley and becoming a high school English teacher. Misa lives under a giant oak tree with her husband, two sons, two cats, and a gray-banded king snake.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 352 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: June 8, 2021

ISBN: 9780062991232

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet