Square Fish Marvin & James: Save the Day and Elaine Helps! Square Fish Marvin & James: Save the Day and Elaine Helps!
Square Fish Marvin & James: Save the Day and Elaine Helps! Square Fish Marvin & James: Save the Day and Elaine Helps!

Marvin & James: Save the Day and Elaine Helps!

By Elise Broach

$5.99

Publication Date: April 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 9

Book 4 in the Masterpiece Adventures chapter book series by New York Times–bestselling author Elise Broach, featuring Marvin the beetle and his best friend, James, as they deal with new life challenges.

James’s father, Karl, and Christina, his friend from the museum, are getting married! James is the ring bearer and he is excited but very nervous. He loves Christina but he is worried about losing his dad to a different family and a different life. And what if, at the wedding, James drops the ring? His beetle best friend Marvin promises to help him, but Marvin ends up with an even more critical job when something big goes wrong. Will the whole wedding be ruined? Not if Marvin and James can help it.

This young chapter book for emergent readers captures the miniature world of Marvin the beetle and his special friend James. Perfect for fans of Arnold Lobel and Maurice Sendak’s classic chapter books.

A Christy Ottaviano Book

About the Author

Elise Broach is the New York Times–bestselling author of award-winning books for children and young adults, including the Masterpiece Adventures chapter book series, Shakespeare's Secret, Masterpiece, The Wolf Keepers, and the Superstition Mountain Mysteries series. She lives in Connecticut.

Kelly Murphy has illustrated many books for children including the Masterpiece Adventure series, Masterpiece, Alex and the Amazing Time Machine, and the Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist books. She lives in Rhode Island.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: April 7, 2020

ISBN: 9781250233219

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal