Home » Mine
Yearling Mine
Yearling Mine

Publication Date: August 2, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

“A fiendishly creepy ghost story.”—Chuck Wendig, New York Times bestselling author of Dust & Grim  

"Gross, sweet, exciting, and absolutely hide-under-the-covers terrifying, I loved it.”—Katherine Arden, bestselling author of Small Spaces

A twisty, terrifying supernatural mystery about twelve-year-old Lily, her creepy new home in Florida, and the territorial ghost of the young girl who lived there before her.

Lily Horne is a drama queen. It’s helped her rise to stardom in the school play, but it’s also landed her in trouble. Her parents warn her that Florida has to be different. It’s a fresh start. No theatrics. But this time, the drama is coming for her.

Her new house is a real nightmare…

The pool is full of slime, the dock is rotten, and the swamp creeps closer every day. But worst of all, the house isn’t empty…it’s packed full of trash, memories, and, Lily begins to fear, the ghost of the girl who lived there before her.

And whatever is waiting in the shadows wants to come out to play.

Story Locale: Florida (suburbs around Tampa)

About the Author

Delilah S. Dawson thought she would be a visual artist but somehow ended up a writer. She grew up in Roswell, Georgia, and has lived all around the South, including Tampa, near where this book takes place. She has worked as a muralist, an art teacher, a barista, a reptile caretaker, a project manager, and a dead body in a haunted house, which was probably the most fun. She is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Phasma and fourteen other books for teens and adults, as well as the comics Ladycastle, Sparrowhawk, and Star Pig. She loves gluten-free cake, adventures, the beach, Disney World, and vintage My Little Pony. She once kissed a camel named Louis. Follow her on Instagram and Twitter @DelilahSDawson or visit her online at whimsydark.com.

Author Residence: Florida

Format: Paperback

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Yearling

Publication Date: August 2, 2022

ISBN: 9780593373255

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books