HarperCollins Mostly the Honest Truth
HarperCollins Mostly the Honest Truth

Mostly the Honest Truth

By Jody J. Little

$7.99

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Fans of Lisa Graff, Susan Patron, and Leslie Connor will stand up and cheer for this tough yet tender debut that explores the many meanings of family.

12 days in rehab for Pop.12 days in a temporary foster home for me.We’d already done it three times before, but this fourth time was going to be the last.I had made sure of it. That’s the honest truth.When she arrives at her newest foster home, Jane’s determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you’re related to—and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places.Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supportive setting, and a heroine who will call to mind characters like Gilly Hopkins and Perry T. Cook. Debut author Jody J. Little’s pitch-perfect writing imbues the story with love and hope, and marks her as a writer to watch.

About the Author

Jody J. Little is a third-grade teacher who loves sharing her joy of books and reading with her students. She lives in the beautiful city of Portland, Oregon, with her family and an immortal pet rabbit. Mostly the Honest Truth is her first novel. Visit her at www.jodyjlittle.com or follow her on Twitter @jodylittle.

Format: Paperback

Length: 288 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

ISBN: 9780062852502

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet