HarperTeen My Calamity Jane
HarperTeen My Calamity Jane

My Calamity Jane

By Cynthia Hand

$10.99

Publication Date: May 18, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Hold on to your hats: The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a side-splittin’, whopper-filled (but actually kind of factual?) historical retelling, and it’s the not-so-tall tale of the one and only Calamity Jane—a rollicking story that ALA Booklist called “witty and winsome” in a starred review.

Welcome to 1876 and a rootin’-tootin’ America bursting with gunslingers, outlaws, and garou—better known as werewolves.Calamity Jane’s her name, and garou hunting’s her game—when she’s not starring in Wild Bill’s Traveling Show with Annie Oakley and Frank “the Pistol Prince” Butler, that is.But after a garou hunt goes south and Jane finds a suspicious-like bite on her arm, she turns tail for Deadwood, where there’s been talk of a garou cure. But things aren’t always what they seem—meaning the gang better hightail it after her before they’re a day late and a Jane short.Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows are back with another irreverent tale bursting with gunslingers, outlaws, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

About the Author

The Lady Janies are Brodi Ashton, author of the Everneath series and Diplomatic Immunity; Cynthia Hand, New York Times bestselling author of the Unearthly series, With You All the Way, The Last Time We Say Goodbye, and The Afterlife of Holly Chase; and Jodi Meadows, author of the Incarnate, Orphan Queen, and Fallen Isles series. They’re friends. They’re writers. They’re fixing history by rewriting one sad story at a time. Learn more at www.ladyjanies.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 560 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: May 18, 2021

ISBN: 9780062652829

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet