Bloomsbury Children's Books My Kite is Stuck! and Other Stories
Bloomsbury Children's Books My Kite is Stuck! and Other Stories

My Kite is Stuck! and Other Stories

By Salina Yoon

$5.99

Publication Date: September 1, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 5 to 7

Perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie, the Geisel Honor-winning second book in Salina Yoon’s early reader series is now in paperback!

Loud and in-charge Big Duck, quiet and clever Little Duck, and friendly and gentle Porcupine are back in another charming trio of stories. First, Big Duck gets her kite stuck in a tree, and Little Duck’s smart suggestion will save the day! Next, Porcupine and Little Duck make a new friend, but Big Duck feels left out. Can they find a way to include everyone? And lastly, Big Duck and Porcupine are so busy building their lemonade stand that they forget one very important ingredient . . .

Continuing in this exciting full-color, 64-page reader format, Salina Yoon's Duck, Duck, Porcupine books are perfect for fans of bestselling series like Elephant & Piggie, Ballet Cat, and Pig in a Wig, giving all her picture book fans a fantastic next step for reading fun.

About the Author

Salina Yoon is an award-winning author/illustrator of nearly 200 books for children, such as Kiki & Jax: The Life-Changing Magic of Friendship, written by Marie Kondo, as well as Penguin and Pinecone, Penguin on Vacation, Penguin in Love, Penguin and Pumpkin, Penguin's Big Adventure, Found, Stormy Night, Bear’s Big Day, Be a Friend, and the Duck, Duck, Porcupine series. She studied art and design at the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, California, and now lives in San Diego with her family. www.salinayoon.com.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 64 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

Publication Date: September 1, 2020

ISBN: 9781619638907

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal