Roaring Brook Press Never After: The Stolen Slippers
Roaring Brook Press Never After: The Stolen Slippers

Never After: The Stolen Slippers

By Melissa de la Cruz


Publication Date: February 1, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 10 to 14

Real life and fairy tales collide in book two of this funny and exciting middle-grade series from #1 New York Times–bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Filomena Jefferson-Cho of nothing-ever-happens North Pasadena teams up with dashing Jack, adorable Alistair and glamorous Gretel for another adventure in the land of Never After, this time to get the glass slipper back from Cinderella!

Neither heroine nor victim, Cinderella is manipulative and cunning, doing anything to be Princess of Eastphalia. Her twin stepsisters, Hortense and Beatrice--Hori and Bea--have been maligned in reputation, their lives effectively upended by their younger stepsister. For one, Prince Charming has been in love with Hori since they were children, but when King Gregor forces his son to throw a ball to pick a bride, Cinderella steals the spotlight and her happily-ever-after.

While attempting to help her sister, bookish Bea is captured by a terrible beast. Spells abound, ogres are unleashed, and evil will reign…or will it? Only time and the bravery of Filomena’s gang will tell.

About the Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Publishers Weekly, and internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex & Eliza trilogy, Disney's Descendants novels, the Blue Bloods series, and the Summer on East End series. Visit her at

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: February 1, 2022

ISBN: 9781250311238

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books