Bloomsbury YA Never Look Back
Bloomsbury YA Never Look Back

Never Look Back

By Lilliam Rivera

$18.99

Publication Date: September 1, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 13 And Up

Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and first love.

Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted—by losing everything in Hurricane Maria and by an evil spirit, Ato, who she fears will find her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there’s this boy . . .

Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading a girl or two. When he meets Eury, all he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives.

Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this Own Voices retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride.

About the Author

Lilliam Rivera is an award-winning writer and author of the young adult novels Dealing in Dreams and The Education of Margot Sanchez. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, Elle, Lenny Letter, Tin House, Nightmare Magazine, and Magazine for Fantasy & Science Fiction, to name a few. Lilliam grew up in the Bronx and currently lives in Los Angeles. www.lilliamrivera.com • @lilliamr

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

Publication Date: September 1, 2020

ISBN: 9781547603732

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal