HarperFestival Om Child: I Am Calm
HarperFestival Om Child: I Am Calm

Om Child: I Am Calm

By Lisa Edwards

$8.99

Publication Date: October 12, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 0 to 4, Grades Grade P

Explore yin and yang—and the concepts of opposites and balance—in the gorgeous board book series, Om Child, perfect for the youngest yogis, ages 3–5.

Yoga board books can help readers listen to the important messages their bodies and minds are giving them. Om Child is a gentle and simple board book series that explores core tenets of yoga, such as chakras, nonviolence or kindness, and yin and yang. Each book offers a unique approach to mindfulness and self-care while at the same time providing a joyful visual experience. The artist, Sandhya Prabhat, took special care to incorporate a multicultural cast of characters. Whether you're at home or in a classroom, the Om Child series will help children ages 3–5 develop social-emotional skills. Written by long-time children's publishing veteran and yoga teacher, Lisa Edwards, Om Child: I Am Calm explores opposites and the concept of balance in our lives. Everyone is both yin and yang, quiet and loud, hot and cold. As always, this series incorporates yoga positions and breath and depicts adorable animals, shapes, colors, and other familiar childhood concepts. Om Child: I Am Calm is the perfect tool for looking inward and allowing children to be in touch with their emotions. Great for fans of Yoga Babies, Yoga Bug, and I am Yoga.

Format: Board Book

Length: 18 pages

Publisher: HarperFestival

Publication Date: October 12, 2021

ISBN: 9780063068414

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet