HarperCollins One Speck of Truth
HarperCollins One Speck of Truth

One Speck of Truth

By Caela Carter

$16.99

Publication Date: March 05, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

 

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

 

For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Counting by 7s comes critically acclaimed author Caela Carter’s third middle grade novel—a touching and poignant story that explores the bonds of family and the strength that comes from knowing your history.

 

Alma has everything she needs, except answers to her questions.

 

Her mother won’t tell her about her beloved stepfather, Adam, who is suddenly gone this summer. Or about life in Portugal, where her parents met. Not even about her father, who Alma cannot find, no matter how many graveyards she searches with her best friend, Julia.

 

Then Alma’s mother shocks her by moving them both to Lisbon, the vibrant city where her father grew up.

 

There Alma discovers she has more family than she could have imagined, and she hopes Portugal holds the answers she’s been searching for.

 

But what if finding out the truth is more complicated than she bargained for?

 

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal