First Second Other Boys
First Second Other Boys

Other Boys

By Damian Alexander

$14.99

Publication Date: September 7, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 10 to 14

In Other Boys, debut author Damian Alexander delivers a moving middle grade graphic memoir in the vein of New Kid and Hey, Kiddo.

Damian is the new kid at school, and he has a foolproof plan to avoid the bullying that's plagued him his whole childhood: he's going to stop talking. Starting on the first day of seventh grade, he won't utter a word. If he keeps his mouth shut, the bullies will have nothing to tease him about, right?

But Damian's vow of silence doesn't work—his classmates can tell there's something different about him. His family doesn't look like the kind on TV: his mother is dead, his father is gone, and he's being raised by his grandparents in a low-income household. And Damian does things that boys aren't supposed do, like play with Barbies instead of GI Joe. Kids have teased him about this his whole like, especially other boys. But if boys can be so cruel, why does Damian have a crush on one?

About the Author

Damian Alexander is a cartoonist and storyteller who grew up in and around Boston. His first graphic novel, Other Boys, is based off his viral and award winning autobiographical webcomics. Damian’s illustrations and comic shorts can be found on The Trevor Project, Narratively, The Nib and others. He loves ghost stories, miniatures, and watching cartoons with his cats on sunny afternoons.

Format: Paperback - with flaps

Length: 208 pages

Publisher: First Second

Publication Date: September 7, 2021

ISBN: 9781250222817

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet