National Geographic Kids Our Country's Presidents (6th Edition)
National Geographic Kids Our Country's Presidents (6th Edition)

Our Country's Presidents (6th Edition)

By Ann Bausum


Publication Date: January 12, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Catalog Copy: National Geographic presents the individuals who have led the U.S. in this up-to-date, authoritative, and lavishly illustrated family, school, and library reference. It features comprehensive profiles of all the former presidents along with timelines and descriptions of crucial events during their terms. Information about the 2020 president-elect or incumbent is also included. Thematic spreads cover a variety of topics from the history of voting rights to how to write a letter to the president. Full-page portraits, famous quotes, and fascinating facts help kids get to know each leader. This new volume is a fascinating read and excellent reference for students and kids of all ages.

About the Author

Author Bio: ANN BAUSUM grew up with a love of research and American History. She is a multi-award-winning author, including the Orbis Pictus Recommended List, Book Links Best Books for the Classroom, Booklist Editor's Choice Top of the List Nonfiction, Notable Social Studies Trade Book of the Year, ALA Best Books for Young Adults, ALA Notable Books for Children, New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing, School Library Journal Best Book of the Year, a Golden Kite Award for Nonfiction, and more. In 2017 her body of work was honored by the Children's Book Guild of Washington, D.C. Individual titles have won numerous starred reviews and been recognized with a Sibert Honor Award, the Jane Addams Children's Book Award, the Carter G. Woodson Award, and the SCBWI Golden Kite Award, among other distinctions.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: National Geographic Kids

Publication Date: January 12, 2021

ISBN: 9781426371998

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books