HMH Books for Young Readers Outside In
HMH Books for Young Readers Outside In

Outside In

By Deborah Underwood

$17.99

Publication Date: April 14, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 7, Grades P to 3

★★★★★ FIVE STARRED REVIEWS! ★★★★★

From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we’re stuck inside. Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world’s connectedness.

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.

Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: April 14, 2020

ISBN: 9781328866820

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal