Random House Books for Young Readers Pacey Packer Unicorn Tracker 02 Horn Slayer
Random House Books for Young Readers Pacey Packer Unicorn Tracker 02 Horn Slayer

Pacey Packer Unicorn Tracker 02 Horn Slayer

By J.C. Phillipps

$12.99

Publication Date: June 1, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

Pacey and Slasher the Unicorn are back and THIS time it’s personal in this laugh-out-loud, middle-grade graphic novel series with ATTITUDE that’s just right for fans of Phoebe and Her Unicorn, Real Friends, and anyone who loves (or hates!) unicorns!

The last time Pacey Packer was in Rundalyn, the world of unicorns, she sliced the horn off of Arkane, the Evil Apha Unicorn, and took away his power. KI-AHHHH! TAKE THAT BAD GUYS! Now the unicorns and other creatures under Arkane’s rule call her…THE HORN SLAYER!

Pacey may be a LEGEND in the world of unicorns, but she didn’t finish the job. The statue children in Rundalyn still need to be freed. And back in the human realm, she’s still stuck walking dogs and babysitting her little sister-not to mention dealing with Slasher, the world’s grumpiest stuffed unicorn. (Hmmph! Guess some people can’t deal with being a sidekick!).

Rundalyn needs a hero though and it’s up to Pacey to go back and finish what she started. With Slasher’s help, can she use the power of the unicorn horn to rescue the statue kids and escape the fury of the Great (but seriously horn-less and now SERIOUSLY mad at her) Arkane?!

Series Overview: Look for Pacey Packer: Unicorn Tracker #3: Mermaids Vs. Unicorns in March 2022 and a fourth Pacey coming in 2023!

About the Author

J.C. Phillipps is a picture book creator and longtime graphic novel reader as well as the owner of a somewhat extensive (though mostly accidental) unicorn collection. Like Pacey, she is occasionally snarky. Unlike Pacey, she hasn’t met a real unicorn—yet. J.C. lives in Connecticut with her husband and son. Pacey Packer: Unicorn Tracker is her middle-grade and graphic novel debut. Visit her online @JCPhillipps.

Author Residence: West Hartford, CT

Format: Hardcover

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: June 1, 2021

ISBN: 9781984850577

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet