Philomel Books Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales
Philomel Books Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales

Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales

By Anna James

$16.99

Publication Date: May 5, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories. Soon to be a television series!

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning…

It’s up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what—or who—is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books…and that sometimes, you don’t get to live happily ever after.

Praise for Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales:

“Winsomely harking back to the oldest children’s classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles.”—Kirkus Reviews

“This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories.”-School Library Journal

Story Locale: London, Paris, and inside the pages of books.

Series Overview: Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers (Book 1): Fall 2019

Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales (Book 2): Summer 2020

Pages & Co. (Book 3): Fall 2020

About the Author

Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their book news editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books.

Author Residence: London, United Kingdom

Format: Hardcover

Length: 288 pages

Publisher: Philomel Books

Publication Date: May 5, 2020

ISBN: 9781984837295

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal