Greenwillow Books Peanut Gets Fed Up
Greenwillow Books Peanut Gets Fed Up

Peanut Gets Fed Up

By Dana Wulfekotte

$17.99

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

A favorite stuffed animal can’t be too loved . . .  or can it? Toy Story meets Knuffle Bunny in this picture book exploring the enduring bond between a child and her beloved stuffed animal. A must-have for fans of Strictly No Elephants and Bear Is a Bear. 

Peanut the stuffed penguin does everything with Pearl. That means napping and playing, but it also means getting drooled on and dragged around. One day, Peanut has had enough and decides to slip out of Pearl’s backpack. At first, life without Pearl is all Peanut dreamed of. Freedom! Independence! But then it gets rather lonely.Peanut begins to wonder if Pearl has found a new favorite toy. Luckily, Peanut could never be replaced, and Pearl shows up just when Peanut needs her the most.Author-illustrator Dana Wulfekotte chronicles with insight and humor what happens when a stuffed animal ventures out on its own. The understated text and expressive artwork shine a new perspective on growing up and what it means to be a friend. Peanut Gets Fed Up is an irresistible read-aloud that will charm children, parents, and even favorite stuffed animals.

About the Author

Dana Wulfekotte is a freelance animator, comic artist, and children’s book author and illustrator. She is the author and artist of Rabbit & Possum, and the illustrator of the Schneider Family Award Honor Book The Remember Balloons, by Jessie Oliveros. She’s done work for Buzzfeed, Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, and Fox. Dana Wulfekotte lives in Queens, New York, with her boyfriend and pet rabbit.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

ISBN: 9780062455826

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet