HarperTeen Pride and Premeditation
HarperTeen Pride and Premeditation

Pride and Premeditation

By Tirzah Price

$17.99

Publication Date: March 9, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually ships within 7-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Three of Jane Austen’s classic novels receive a murder mystery makeover in this romantic and thrilling three-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy and Stalking Jack the Ripper. In Pride and Premeditation, aspiring lawyer Lizzie Bennet attempts to solve a murder case while fighting off feelings for her rival Mr. Darcy.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that a young woman who desires a law career must be in want of a case. So when a scandalous murder shocks London high society, seventeen-year-old Lizzie Bennet sees the perfect opportunity to prove herself as a formidable solicitor—despite the fact that women are only allowed in court as witnesses.Unfortunately for Lizzie, the man accused of the crime already has a fledgling lawyer on his side: Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, the stern young heir training to take over the prestigious firm Pemberley Associates. Convinced the authorities have blamed the wrong person, Lizzie vows to steal Darcy’s client and solve the murder so that she can earn a position of her own. But as the case—and her feelings for Darcy—become more complicated, Lizzie discovers that her dream job could make her happy, but it might also get her killed.

About the Author

Tirzah Price holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She has worked as an independent bookseller and teen librarian, and is now a contributing editor at Book Riot. When she’s not writing, reading, or talking about YA books, she splits her time between experimenting in the kitchen and knitting enough socks to last the fierce Michigan winters. Pride and Premeditation is her debut novel.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

ISBN: 9780062889805

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal