HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight
HarperCollinsChildren’sBooks Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

Princess Scallywag and the Brave, Brave Knight

By Mark Sperring

$6.99

Publication Date: August 06, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

 

Ages 4 And Up

Summary
 
 

Meet Princess Scallywag—a feisty new heroine with more than a few tricks up her royal sleeve! From brand-new picture book pairing Mark Sperring and Claire Powell comes this hilarious, subversive fairy tale for girls and boys alike.

What’s a queen to do when she wakes up to find a huge bothersome dragon ransacking her kingdom and terrorising the villagers? By a stroke of luck, the bravest knight in the land happens to be skipping by at just the right moment. If he can rid the land of the dragon he can have her daughter’s hand in marriage—but who would want to marry pond-bathing, stinky-footed Princess Scallywag?!

But maybe there’s more to this brave knight than meets the eye…

This brilliant picture book will make unconventional princesses everywhere laugh until they snort!

A laugh-out-loud funny, subversive princess book for girls and boys age four and up—perfect for fans of Princess Smartypants and The Paper Bag Princess!

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal