Conari Press Random Acts of Kindness Conari Press Random Acts of Kindness
Conari Press Random Acts of Kindness Conari Press Random Acts of Kindness

Random Acts of Kindness

By Brenda Knight

$15.95

Publication Date: December 1, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

From improving someone’s life with just one penny to ensuring all children are well fed, the day-by-day positive proposals of Random Acts of Kindness combine inspiration with action.

Build a Better World with Random Acts of Kindness

”Kindness is ‘love made visible’, and the world has never needed it more.” ─Megan Murphy, Founder of The Kindness Rocks Foundation

#1 Bestseller: Previous editions of Random Acts of Kindness have sold over one million copies

Celebrate National Random Acts of Kindness Week in February. Perform deeds of compassion and consideration toward others.

The Random Acts of Kindness movement is born. In 1995, a small group of people at Conari Press came together around the idea that small gestures and simple acts can make a difference in people's lives. Thus, Random Acts of Kindness was born. But they had no idea how big this little idea would become.

The change you want to see in the world. This good-humored guide to being the change you want to see in the world is filled with suggestions for making a real difference, in ways both large and small. From improving someone’s life with just one penny to ensuring all children are well fed, the day-by-day positive proposals of Random Acts of Kindness combine inspiration with action. Despite the hurly-burly of our busy lives, we can all make a beneficial impact on the environment, throughout out local community, and within our own hearts. This book of inspired ideas and good deeds conveys how “the power of one”―that is, you―can make a better world, starting today!

Sometimes the smallest gesture makes the biggest difference. This little book shows how to start―with the small, with the particular, with the individual―in order to make a difference in the world.

Random Acts of Kindness features:

True stories about acts of kindness and generosity of spiritSuggestions for living more compassionatelyInspirational quotes to get you startedFans of books such as Chicken Soup for the Soul, A Pebble for Your Thoughts, I've Been Thinking…, or You Can Do All Things will love the encouraging, inspirational stories in this new Random Acts of Kindness edition.

About the Author

Brenda Knight began her career at HarperCollins, working with luminaries Paolo Coelho, Marianne Williamson, and Huston Smith. Knight was awarded IndieFab's Publisher of the Year in 2014 at the American Library Association. Knight is the author of Wild Women and Books, The Grateful Table, Be a Good in the World, and Women of the Beat Generation, which won an American Book Award. Knight is a poet, writer, and editor. She also serves as President of the Women's National Book Association, San Francisco Chapter, and is an instructor at the annual San Francisco Writers Conference, Central Coast Writers Conference and wherever she can be with fellow writers. She resides in San Francisco, CA.Becca Anderson comes from a long line of preachers and teachers from Ohio and Kentucky. The teacher side of her family led her to become a woman's studies scholar and the author of The Book of Awesome Women. An avid collector of meditations, prayers and blessings, she helps run a "Gratitude and Grace Circle" that meets monthly at homes, churches and bookstores in the San Francisco Bay Area where she currently resides. Becca Anderson credits her spiritual practice with helping her recover from cancer and wants to share this with anyone who is facing difficulty in their life.Author of Think Happy to Stay Happy and Every Day Thankful, Becca Anderson shares her inspirational writings and suggested acts of kindness at https://thedailyinspoblog.wordpress.com/ She also blogs about Awesome Women at https://theblogofawesomewomen.wordpress.com/Megan Murphy is the founder of The Kindness Rocks Project, a grassroots kindness movement that has swept the nation and beyond. She is a Women's Empowerment Coach, Business Mentor with S.C.O.R.E., Kindness Activist, Freelance Writer, Meditation Instructor and Inspirational Speaker. She resides on Cape Cod, MA with her husband, three daughters and two giant dogs. Megan is a Certified Professional Coach (C.P.C.) and a certified business mentor earning her coaching certifications through the Institute for Professional Excellence in Coaching (iPEC and is a member of the International Coaching Federation ICF. The Kindness Rocks Project has been featured on Fox News Boston, NBC Boston, WCVB Channel 5; 5 for Good segment, The Boston Globe, The Detroit Free Press, The Washington Post, Cape Cod Life Magazine, Conscious Life Magazine, Parents Magazine, The Cape Cod Times, Today.com, The Huffington Post, Southern Living Magazine, Country Living Magazine and many other regional news media outlets across the country where members of the project participate. Megan has been published in The 2017 Chicken Soup for the Soul: My Kind America book; Mind, Body, Green; Tut.com and Grown & Flown and quoted in many more publications, podcasts and blogs. For more information about The Kindness Rocks Project visit www.TheKindnessRocksProject.com and Megan Murphy visit www.MeganMurphyCoaching.com.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 210 pages

Publisher: Conari Press

Publication Date: December 1, 2020

ISBN: 9781642504798

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal