Bloomsbury Children's Books Revver the Speedway Squirrel
Bloomsbury Children's Books Revver the Speedway Squirrel

Revver the Speedway Squirrel

By Sherri Duskey Rinker

$16.99

Publication Date: September 8, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 11

From the bestselling author of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site comes an illustrated young MG perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary.

Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams . . . to drive a race car! His siblings don’t understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn’t care. And he certainly doesn’t care about “ordinary” squirrel things like finding food or climbing trees. He spends his days staring at the racetrack below his nest.

When Revver finally gets the chance to head out on his own, becoming part of the race crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! But luckily, tire changer Bill has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team?

Perfect for fans of the classic Ralph S. Mouse tales, this funny, action-packed, and heartwarming story is about family, feeling different, and finding your people.

About the Author

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Mighty, Mighty Construction Site; Construction Site on Christmas Night; and Steam Train, Dream Train. She loves cooking, gardening, and old oil paintings. Revver was inspired by Sherri's husband (who took her to watch sprint car racing on one of their first dates), her brilliant-but-impulsive oldest son, and her kart-racing, speed-obsessed youngest son. sherriduskeyrinker.com • @sherririnker (Instagram, Twitter)

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 208 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

Publication Date: September 8, 2020

ISBN: 9781547603619

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal