Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code

Samuel Morse, That's Who!: The Story of the Telegraph and Morse Code

By Tracy Nelson Maurer

$18.99

Publication Date: June 25, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

 

Ages 4 to 8

 

A lively picture book biography of Samuel Morse that highlights how he revolutionized modern technology.

Back in the 1800s, information traveled slowly. Who would dream of instant messages?

 

Samuel Morse, that’s who!

 

Who traveled to France, where the famous telegraph towers relayed 10,000 possible codes for messages depending on the signal arm positions—only if the weather was clear?

 

Who imagined a system that would use electric pulses to instantly carry coded messages between two machines, rain or shine?

 

Long before the first telephone, who changed communication forever?

 

Samuel Morse, that’s who!

This dynamic and subtsantive biography celebrates an early technology pioneer. Perfect for fans of Gene Barretta's popular inventor series.

 

 

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal