Sourcebooks Fire She's Gone Sourcebooks Fire She's Gone
Sourcebooks Fire She's Gone Sourcebooks Fire She's Gone

She's Gone

By David Bell


Publication Date: November 1, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 to 18, Grades 8 to 12

Did Hunter Gifford kill his girlfriend? Everyone in town thinks he did. With his best friend making a docuseries condemning him and the police closing in, Hunter will have to uncover the mystery himself before he ends up behind bars.

While still recovering from the death of his mother, Hunter Gifford and his girlfriend, Chloe Summers, get into a single-car accident on a remote country road after leaving Homecoming. Hunter wakes in the hospital but has no memory of how he got there—or the accident. He's horrified to learn that Chloe has disappeared from the scene of the crash, leaving behind her purse, shoes, and phone.When Hunter returns to school, his friends aren't sure how to treat him. And at a candlelight vigil, Chloe's mother stands in front of the entire town and accuses him of killing Chloe. To make matters worse, Hunter's former best friend, Daniel, is an aspiring filmmaker who sees Chloe's disappearance as a golden opportunity to make a true-crime documentary about the case—one that points the finger directly at Hunter.In order to clear his name and, more importantly, try to figure out what happened to Chloe, Hunter takes matters into his own hands. But the deeper Hunter's search goes, the more treacherous it becomes, putting his freedom, his family, and even his life, in danger.

About the Author

DAVID BELL is a USA Today bestselling, award-winning author whose work has been translated into multiple foreign languages. He's currently a professor of English at Western Kentucky University in Bowling Green, Kentucky, where he directs the MFA program. His books have sold over 500,000 copies. She's Gone is his YA debut.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 384 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Publication Date: November 1, 2022

ISBN: 9781728254203

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books