HarperCollins Sincerely, Emerson
HarperCollins Sincerely, Emerson

Sincerely, Emerson

By Emerson Weber

$17.99

Publication Date: December 8, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

Based on a heartwarming story that became a viral sensation. A young girl sends a letter to her postman—and an outpouring of love for her follows in this nonfiction picture book that celebrates the essential workers all around us.

One tiny act of kindness can have a huge impact. And in this heartwarming, hopeful, absolutely true story, a simple letter does just that. There are lots of ways to help the world go round:Some people collect the trash.Some stock grocery shelves.Some drive buses and trains.Some help people who are sick.Some deliver our mail.And some people write letters. A true story quickly gone viral, this timely, extraordinary nonfiction picture book follows 11-year-old Emerson Weber as she writes a letter of thanks to her postman, Doug, and creates a nationwide outpouring of love. Perfect for fans of Be Kind and Love, this is a story of gratitude, hope, and recognition: for all the essential helpers we see everyday, and all those who go unseen.

About the Author

Emerson Weber is an 11 year old with a passion for letter-writing, art and Taylor Swift. Emerson lives in Sioux Falls, SD with her Mom, Dad & brother, Finn.

Jaclyn Sinquett grew up playing in her dad’s garden and trying to avoid sunburn at the Jersey shore. She now spends her time illustrating books for children and getting covered in finger paint with her young daughter. She also loves practicing all different types of handwriting, and especially enjoys incorporating lettering into her artwork. Her favorite song by Taylor Swift is “Style." Visit her at www.jaclynsinquett.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780063066960

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal