Etch/Clarion Books Sloth Sleuth
Etch/Clarion Books Sloth Sleuth

Sloth Sleuth

By Cyndi Marko

$12.99

Publication Date: June 7, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

On an island crawling with crime, everyone's a suspect. Luckily, its resident sloth can solve crimes in her sleep (and often does!). Meet Paz, the world's first sloth sleuth. She may be slow . . . but she's always one step ahead of the bad guys.

Pssst . . . hey, you!

Welcome to Winklefuss. Don't get too comfortable—this tropical paradise is crawling with criminals. Luckily, Paz, the world's smartest sloth detective, lives here, too! She can solve the toughest crimes in her sleep (and often does).

A mysterious illness is striking the customers of Cookie’s Diner. Could it be something they ate? (Spoiler alert: It is.)

As she investigates, Paz fills her fanny pack with clues. But who's the culprit? Is it Mayor McSqueak, who was caught breaking into the diner? Is it Lacie Flamingo, fired after messing up orders? Is it Louie the Shark, who works for the toughest crime boss this side of the Bermuda Triangle (a fish in a bag)? Well, kid, you’ll just have to read the book to find out!

This hilarious graphic novel mystery is perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and Investigators.

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 192 pages

Publisher: Etch/Clarion Books

Publication Date: June 7, 2022

ISBN: 9780358448938

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet