Bloomsbury Children's Books Sonny Says Sorry!
Bloomsbury Children's Books Sonny Says Sorry!

Sonny Says Sorry!

By Caryl Hart

$16.99

Publication Date: August 16, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 3 to 6

This picture book series—featuring four adorable friends—focuses on relatable social/emotional learning topics.

While playing Hide and Seek with his friends, Sonny finds a box. It has a label on it that says “Do not open.” But Sonny really wants to know what’s inside. He pokes the box. Sniffs the box. And when Boo and Meemo come along, Sonny says “Look!” He opens the box, and they peek inside. CAKE!

“Yummy!” says Boo. It looks so good, they can’t help it. They eat it.

But when Honey comes by, she sees Sonny and Meemo and Boo’s chocolatey hands and faces. “That was my cake!” she cries. What will Sonny and his friends do?

Perfect for fans of Salina Yoon, this series by Caryl Hart and bestselling illustrator Zachariah OHora covers universal kid experiences in sweet and funny ways—in this case, saying sorry, and trying to make things right.

About the Author

Caryl Hart writes picture books and young fiction. She loves dog walks, cafés, and snuggling. She runs creative literacy workshops for schools and libraries. Caryl’s picture books include Sonny Says Mine!, One Shoe, Two Shoes; Big Box Little Box; and many more. She lives in England with her husband and two daughters. www.carylhart.com

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

Publication Date: August 16, 2022

ISBN: 9781547609031

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books